GET FREE SHIPPING NOW
On all Orders $20 And More
Our Best Sellers
Variety 6 Pack
Rainbow Gummy Candy
Love & Stars Gummy Candy
plant based gummies -
no animal gelatin
plant and algae
NO high fructose
Subscribe to our email newsletter and receive an initial 10% off, plus get product updates, discount and promotions.
Mindful Plant-Based Candy
We believe every life is precious. At Katjes, we indulge our sweet tooth while paying attention to the way our choices impact the people, animals and environment around us. Being conscious about our planet and sustainability minded is at the core of our Katjes values, from being carbon neutral since 2020 to efforts in optimizing our energy consumption to supporting equal opportunities within our family-owned company to making candy without gelatin from animals. And we keep all this in mind while crafting gummy candy that tastes like sweet and sour happiness!
Where Does the Name Katjes Come From?
The Katjes story began when young Klaus Fassin made licorice cats from an age-old family recipe. He called them Katjes, the Dutch word for kittens, because he thought it was good luck. That name and Klaus's spirit of ingenuity and optimism have stayed with us all these years! In German, our brand is pronounced "Kaht yes" - so buy some plant-based gummies today and say, "Kaht, yes" to fun snacking!
Are Gummies Vegan?
Most gummy candies get their gumminess from gelatin that is derived from pigs or cows. Katjes gelatin-free candy is packed with plant-based ingredients instead, making them a super delicious choice if you're vegetarian*, flexitarian* or on a restriction diet*.
*Contains wheat derived ingredients. Made on equipment that also processes products containing milk and coconut.